The “Pirates of Grill” land in NOIDA

So finally after a successful stint in Rajouri Garden, Pirates of Grill opens in one of the hottest new hubs of NOIDA – DLF Mall of India. The concept is pretty much similar to the Barbeque Nation and other live grill restaurants. Soon after I entered the place, I was really impressed with the whole ambience and the décor. The management has surely put in a lot of effort to make sure that this huge place looks great and spacious. The staff is polite and really helpful and there’s always a pirate guy to keep you bothered :D. Really fond of live grill myself, I had big expectations from the place because there is only so much you can do to differentiate yourself from others but again all the right elements played well on my visit.

 

My food journey here was somewhat like this –

STARTERS

Much different variety of kebabs and tikkas were served at our table. Personally in the non-vegetarian category my favorites have to be Aatishi Chicken Tikka, Bhatti ka Murg, Mutton Seekh and Butter Chicken Vol Eu Vent. Where both the first were amazingly well marinated and succulent, the mutton seekh was perfectly spiced and cooked to perfection. Although I’m not a big fan of prawns but many of my friends were praising them a lot. So if you like them, then definitely give them a try because this reference actually comes from very reliable foodie friends. Finally not to forget Butter Chicken Vol Eu Vent was another amazingly innovative dish with small bite sized puffs topped with nicely prepared butter chicken gravy.

thumb_IMG_4682_1024

thumb_IMG_4699_1024

thumb_IMG_4695_1024

thumb_IMG_4718_1024

Separately I also tried many vegetarian options as well and my favorites were Olio Cheese Kurkuri, Potato Salsa and Churrasco Pineapple. Olio Cheese Kurkuri was basically cheese filled crisper flavoured with honey and probably one of the most innovative varieties of deep fried cheese dishes ever. Potato Salsa was a crispy potato topped with amazing salsa sauce and chopped onions and this has been one of my favorites ever since I had it first time at Barbeque Nation. Churrasco Pineapple is an in-house specialty and undoubtedly one of the best on menu, with pineapple cuts nicely marinated and beautifully grilled to perfection on a skewer to make it a great flavorful spicy and really juicy preparation.

thumb_IMG_4716_1024

thumb_IMG_4687_1024

thumb_IMG_4707_1024

thumb_IMG_4761_1024

 

MAINS

Ok this happens every time. After a very certain heavy 1st course of starters I was already full and planned to try some light dishes for main course from the buffet. So my choices had to be Thai Red Curry with boiled rice and Dal Makhani with Veg Biryani. Where Thai Curry was perfectly cooked in great fragrant coconut gravy and vegetables, the all time favorite Dal Makhani was equally creamy with nice use of cream and butter. Veg biryani was average with nothing much special about it and I paired my meal with nice crisp papads.

thumb_IMG_4743_1024

thumb_IMG_4732_1024

 

DRINKS

A fan of orange based mocktails myself, my first drink had to be Pirates delight with Orange and Lychee Juice which was perfectly sweetened and refreshing. Going with my preference yet again my second drink was Pirates Sunshine, which again was an orange-based refreshing drink.

thumb_IMG_4705_1024

thumb_IMG_4728_1024

thumb_IMG_4747_1024

 

DESSERTS

During my whole meal I was restless to try the amazingly presented desserts. Personally a desserts lover, I didn’t waste any time as soon I was done with my main course. Apart from trying different cakes I also tried many Indian sweets like Halwa and Gulab Jamun. Where cakes and brownie were nicely spongy, the Indian favorites were just perfect and bang on taste.

thumb_IMG_4738_1024

thumb_IMG_4739_1024

thumb_IMG_4741_1024

thumb_IMG_4764_1024

thumb_IMG_4768_1024

 

Finally after visiting so many live grill and buffet themed restaurants I can confidently say that Pirates of Grill has to be my new favorite. I would highly recommend this place for great taste & variety, humble staff, great ambience and value for money. A great reason for all the Noida residents to cheer up and have a great time for family dining.

 

Cheers!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

